Board of Trustees of the Police Pension Fund

The Police Pension Fund was created in 1981. The Board administers the disability and retirement payments to sworn members of the Police Department in accordance with the rules and regulations of the Fund as established by the Pension Division of the Illinois Department of Insurance.  The Board consists of five members, a majority of whom are residents of South Elgin and are appointed as set forth in ILCS40/5 (3-128). Two trustees are elected by pension members, one trustee is elected by retired pension members, and two trustees are appointed by the Village President.

Board of Fire & Police Commissioners