Planning & Zoning Commission

Established by Ordinance 1999-26, the Planning and Zoning Commission consists of a chairman and six members appointed by the Village President.  The Commission is responsible for conducting public hearings and reviewing applications that fall under the regulations in the Unified Development Ordinance (UDO).  Unless otherwise posted, the Commission regularly meets on the third Wednesday of every month at 7pm at the Village Hall, second floor, 10 N Water Street.  For additional information about the Planning and Zoning Commission Meetings, review the Citizen's Guide

Commission Members: 
Chairman: Brian Carlson
Commissioners: Cynthia Tarka, Jason Micklevitz, Leo Metz, Richard Watson, Tom Kusswurm, Omar Garcia

Public Hearing Notices are available for viewing in the "Related Pages" to the left.  All interested persons wishing to speak during a public hearing are asked to complete an Appearance Form.  Bring the complete form to the meeting or email it in advance to

For more information, contact:  Community Development Department, 10 N. Water Street, South Elgin, IL 60177 - Phone:  847-741-3894 ext. 5328

Planning & Zoning Commission

01/19/22 Meeting Canceled
12/15/21 Meeting Canceled
11/17/21 Meeting Canceled
10/20/21 Packet      
09/15/21 Packet       Minutes      
08/18/21 Meeting Canceled
07/21/21 Agenda       Minutes      
06/16/21 Agenda       Minutes      
05/19/21 Packet       Minutes      
04/21/21 Packet       Minutes      
03/17/21 Packet       Minutes      
02/17/21 Meeting Canceled
01/20/21 Meeting Canceled
12/16/20 Meeting Canceled Agenda      
11/18/20 Agenda       Minutes      
10/21/20 Agenda       Minutes      
09/16/20 Agenda       Minutes      
08/19/20 Agenda       Minutes      
07/15/20 Agenda       Minutes      
06/17/20 Agenda       Minutes      
05/20/20 Agenda       Minutes      
04/15/20 Meeting Canceled
02/19/20 Agenda       Minutes      
11/20/19 Agenda       Minutes      
10/16/19 Agenda       Minutes      
08/21/19 Agenda       Minutes      
07/17/19 Agenda       Minutes      
05/15/19 Agenda       Minutes      
03/20/19 Agenda       Minutes