Recreation Board

The Recreation Board was established by Ordinance 1996-40 for the purpose of advising the President and Board of Trustees on matters relating to the administration, operation, and provision of recreation programs; the acquisition, development and operation of open space and park land and facilities; and the establishment and maintenance of a recreation system for the Village. The seven members of the Board serve three year terms and are appointed by the Village President.  The Recreation Board typically meets on the 4th Monday of each month unless otherwise noted on the Village calendar.

Board Members are:  Peter Pluskwa, Chairman and Members: Nancy Christensen, Mary Rohr, Bill Sohn.
Recreation Board

09/25/23 Agenda      
08/28/23 Agenda      
05/15/23 Agenda      
04/24/23 Agenda      
03/27/23 Meeting Canceled Agenda      
02/28/23 Special Meeting Agenda      
01/23/23 Agenda      
11/14/22 Agenda      
10/24/22 Meeting Canceled
09/26/22 Meeting Canceled
08/22/22 Held at the Public Services Building, 1000 Bowes, South Elgin Agenda      
05/16/22 Special Date Agenda      
04/25/22 Rec Board Meeting Canceled Agenda      
03/01/22 Meeting Canceled Agenda      
01/24/22 Agenda      
11/22/21 Canceled
10/25/21 Agenda      
09/27/21 Canceled
08/23/21 Agenda      
05/24/21 Agenda      
04/26/21 Meeting Canceled Agenda      
02/23/21 Agenda      
01/25/21 Agenda      
10/26/20 Agenda      
09/28/20 Agenda      
08/24/20 Agenda       Minutes      
01/28/20 Agenda      
11/25/19 Agenda       Minutes